"Don't be afraid to fail. Be afraid not to try." 
 
                            -Michael Jordan
Comment your thoughts about this quote with at least 4 sentences.  Be sure to include your opinion of the meaning behind the quote as well as how you can apply its meaning to your life.  Posts are due by April 26th. 
groomgar
4/21/2013 11:23:27 pm

New Quote of the week.


Life is is a game if you dont play you cant win.- Garrett Groom

Reply
stenncon
4/21/2013 11:23:59 pm

If you don't try, you don't know what your missing. If you at least try but fail then you can atleast say you tried. If you don't try then you can't say that you did anything worthwhile.

If you want to try new things you mine as well try. If you try a new postion in basketball and you miss the ball a few times, you at least tried and no one can blame you

Reply
aoswa
4/21/2013 11:25:26 pm

I think that's its saying that you don't have to be afraid to fail at something. And you should not be afraid to fail, but you should be afraid not to try something. Because if you go through life not trying new things, you will miss out on a lot that you can be or become.

Reply
groomgar
4/21/2013 11:26:40 pm

There is always the possabilty of loosing but there is also a chance to win. If you dont attemp it how will you know if you will win or not. That is why you should try.

Reply
byrneisa
4/21/2013 11:26:53 pm

If you keep trying you will eventually succeed.It all depends on how much time and work you put into your.You can be the best you can be if you put effort into it.If you don't try you will never succeed. Michael Jordan tried very hard his whole life and now he is in my eyes one of the best basketball players of all time. If Michael Jordan didn't try he would never be the successful basketball player he is today.

Reply
krachsie
4/21/2013 11:27:02 pm

If you don't try then that means that you can't succeed. And if you do fail, well everybody makes mistakes. So, if you don't try at all then thats means that you have a 50/50 chance to either fail or succeed. Don't give up because some day you can get it.

I should'nt give up and I should keep tring no matter what.

Reply
Molly
4/21/2013 11:27:19 pm

I think it means that you should try to do things even if you don't succeed at first. If at first you don't succeed, try try again. Keep doing what you want no matter what people say or think. Don't be afraid to fail because everyone does every once in a while. I can apply it to my life by trying to do new things even when it's hard.

Reply
lundnich
4/21/2013 11:27:46 pm

If you never try, you may never know if you can accomplish your goals.You need to try before you say that you would fail. I believe this means that if you never try, you can't accomplish anything. You can use this when you are trying out for a new sport, your not good at anything until you try.

Reply
aslesmol
4/21/2013 11:27:53 pm



04/22/2013 6:27am



I think it means that you should try to do things even if you don't succeed at first. If at first you don't succeed, try try again. Keep doing what you want no matter what people say or think. Don't be afraid to fail because everyone does every once in a while. I can apply it to my life by trying to do new things even when it's hard.

Reply
jbird987
4/21/2013 11:27:59 pm

It means that the it is okay to fail if you try. But if you dont try and you fail it is not alright. As long as you try the hardest you can succeed at anything. If you never try you will never get anywhere in life but your parents basement. Example: If you are in practice and you are working as hard as you can and your still not the best it alright.

Reply
mccultre
4/21/2013 11:28:31 pm

don't be afraid to try because you think you're going to fail. Just try and u might end up succeeding. If you would end up failing it would be alright because at least you can say you tried. Just keep on remembering that everyone makes mistakes and not just you so it's not that big of a deal as long as you tried.

Reply
marfipat
4/21/2013 11:29:01 pm

If you don't try, you fail. Anything can happen if you do try though. follow your dreams and try what ever is possible or impossible.

If I want to try something that poeple think i can't do, I will try because if I do, I won't fail. You will only succeed if you try.

Reply
folbrbra
4/21/2013 11:29:37 pm

If you don't try you wont fail or SUCCEED. You have to give it your all. Never give up.

If I wont do play a sport but don't think I'm very good I may never know. If I try out I may realize I am very good at it a set a school record or something like that.

Reply
groomnel
4/21/2013 11:29:53 pm

I think that it means that most of the time you should try things because if you don't you will just spend your life wondering what would of happened if you would have tried it. It also means that you shouldn't be afraid to try things because the worst thing that could happen is that you could fail and that isn't that big of a deal, because you could always just try again. It realates to my life because I wouldn't be as confident as I am now if I wouldn't have tried new things and succceeded and even if I didn't succeed I would still be proud of myself because I did try and I could always try again.

Reply
wieleave
4/21/2013 11:29:54 pm

people are scared to fail so they dont try because if you dont try you cant fail but why not try to maybe succeed so dont be afraid to fail somtimes because if you dont try you are already failing

Reply
mullilyd
4/21/2013 11:30:40 pm

If you dont try you dont know if you will like it or not. You never know if your going to succeed or not. Dont be fraid to fail just try it again.
You should always try knew things.

Reply
stevlsha
4/21/2013 11:30:58 pm

if you are afraid to fail you wont succeed. If you are not afraid of failing you will more likely succeed on what you are trying to get done. If you are not afraid to not try you will more likley you wont fail.

Reply
hromojac
4/21/2013 11:31:16 pm

If you have never tried you never have done anything in life. If you haven't done anything in life you can't say you tried. if i don't succeed in life i can say i tried.

Reply
gillityl
4/21/2013 11:31:47 pm







I think it.
means to keep trying. To feel good to try and fail. Than to not even to try. Which would make you upset. to fell bad to try than not to try.
Like if I want tolay basketball and im not good and i keep trying thats one part of it. And to fell giood about trying.
The other part is if I dont even try than i fell bad.

Reply
krachday
4/22/2013 05:18:39 am

I think it means to keep trying. To never give up. Its inspartional to people who always give up. I have to have 4 sentences so heres my fourth.

How it applies to my life: Never give up.
PERSERVERNCE!!!!(look it up)

Reply
jonesjas
4/22/2013 05:18:45 am

If you don't try you won't learn anything.

Reply
rushjeri
4/22/2013 05:19:53 am

I believe this quote means that if you do not at least attempt to try, then you do not know what you are missing out on. If you never try anything new then you wouldn't know your strong points and weaknesses.
This would reflect off of myself by art, or drawing. If I had never tried to draw before then I would have never known if I liked it, or if I was good or not.

Reply
nagelbro
4/22/2013 05:21:05 am

what i think it means is if you fail you can always try again but if you dont fail you never know what you can accomplsih in life. how i put it in my life is if i fail on a test at least i tried and i can always try again. Another way i could put it in my life is by playing a sport say if i dont make a point that i was trying for a point, i can always try again. So never give up because life always gives you a second chance.

Reply
stickmia
4/22/2013 05:21:59 am

meaning- well if you want to try something but you think you're going to fail at it who.,.. dont think that because if you're friends try it and they say it was fun but you didn't try it then you never know how it feels you onl;y live once so go for stuff rach goals

how it compares to my life- well during bethal horizins ther was a zip line i didn't wanna try it but i did anyways because i wanted to know if it was fun or not some of my friends didn't try it after it was time to leave they all said they should of tryed it the people that did try it said it was fun and a thrill to ride and there glad they did.

Reply
hackehun
4/22/2013 05:22:18 am

dont give up if your plan does not work try again. dont think about what could block you and you will succed. if you think of an idea go with it dont change. try to mack it better with what you got. if you hate hights than try pushing it go up a litle at a time. try to go up in your level little start smaller and work up and than you can succed. like if you wont to get a car when you are older try to save money up dont spend it on sompthing that you dont need try to get things you can be good at and try to try difrent things like sports or sompthing dare devilish.

Reply
bakaisab
4/22/2013 05:22:33 am

You can't fail if you don't try. If you try and fail then you know what you did wrong and what you need to improve on. If you improve on it then you can do it. You can do anything. So basically you have to try and fail to be able to do anything. No one is perfect and if someone tells you they are thier bluffing. Like I can't touch the basketball hoop but if I keep trying I will soon be able to. Nothing is impossible you just have to believe in yourself. Once you believe in yourself you can do anything. YOUR WELCOME FOR THE AWESOME ADVICE :) <3

Reply
lechnhal
4/22/2013 05:22:44 am


I think it means to try your best , be all you can be . If you do fail you can still say you tryied your best. I think it would show in my life , like I am could try to do something I think I can't do and try my best .

Reply
lomenzac
4/22/2013 05:23:41 am

It is ok to fail no one is peffet. Do not stop trying keep going. like in a sport if you are not good in a sport do not stop because you are not good at it.
how it compares in my life-like when i clam trees i do not stop when I am all most at the top.

Reply
teynoisa
4/22/2013 05:27:50 am

i think it means to try and dont be afraid .there might not be a second chance. it would suck to be afraid of something and not get to do something and then wish you you would have did it. it compares me to when i could of rode on a train but was to scared to now i wish i would have.

Reply



Leave a Reply.