"Don't be afraid to fail. Be afraid not to try." 

                                            -Michael Jordan

Comment your thoughts about this quote with at least 4 sentences. Be sure to include your opinion of the meaning behind the quote as well as how you can apply its meaning to your life.  Posts are due by April 26th.

mindhpar
4/22/2013 12:27:09 am

dont be afraid to fail means that everybody makes mistakes so it its ok.be afraid not to try means that if you dont try you will get yelled at. and also if you try you get credit.and if you dont you wont.

Reply
ashley
4/22/2013 12:29:37 am

i think it mean to try. who cares if you get it wrong just try.and dont be afraid.thats what i think it is.

Reply
swanfran101
4/22/2013 12:30:32 am

I think it means don't be afarid top fail. Also try yoyur best. Be a good sport. Also have good sprotspenship. Also theres one rulle in the world to have fun.

Reply
gillitan
4/22/2013 12:31:25 am

I think it means to try your best. To be a good sport and to have a good time even if you lose. As long as you had fun doing it. Don't be afaid to lose.

Reply
marxkale
4/22/2013 12:31:34 am

The quote means that if your scared to fail you dont try which means you cant succeed. So even if your scared to fail you have to try or else you will never succeed. if your scared to not try you will always try. If you fail so what because theres always another try.

Reply
bartetri
4/22/2013 12:31:42 am

it is not to be afraid because if you are afraid just face your fear. it also means you will not fail if you give up that means your failing and not trying harder. it is a good reason not to be afraid of what your doing. you have to face your fear and not go off and start worrying about something just try hareder and never give up.

Reply
lundlind
4/22/2013 12:31:42 am

I think this means you should try things, just don't be afraid to try. It also means if you are afraid to fail, you will fail. You should believe in yourself. But if you try and don't succeed, try again.

Reply
mccarjos
4/22/2013 12:32:45 am

I think the quote means that you shoudnt be afraid to fail. But, you should be afraid to not try even if you might fail. I think that you can apply it to your life by trying to suceed and not being afraid to fail at it. Like if you play basketball you shouldnt be afraid to take the shot.

Reply
mormajor
4/22/2013 12:33:14 am

I think the quote means that you shouldn't be afraid to fail at anything. You should be afraid to not try. Even if you fail you at least tried your best. I think being afraid not to try is not okay. You should at least just try. Thats what i think it means.

Reply
swanfran11
4/22/2013 12:33:31 am

replace top with to. replace rulle with rule.

Reply
regalmar
4/22/2013 12:33:53 am

I think it means you shouldn't be scared to try something (new). And that you won't know what it will be like unless you try it. You should try something (new). You should't be afraid to try something you haven't tried before.

Reply
TEYNOALA :)
4/22/2013 12:35:11 am

I think tis qoute means if you don't try you will probebly fail but if you try and fail you will know you tried your hardest.If you don't fail you might try your hardest every day. Even if you don't like it you should always try your hardest know matter what.So always try your hardest and you will get somewhere in your life.

Reply
martiada
4/22/2013 12:35:22 am

When you do something, you know if you are bad or good at the activity. Then you want to get better at what you are bad at. If you dont try an activity, you don't know if you like it or not. then you know that you won't do that activity any more.

Reply
waltetyl
4/22/2013 12:35:47 am

I think it means you sould always try because if you don't you might regret it. I could apply this to my life when my mom makes new food it doesn't always look good but it's usualy pretty good. It means you should always try something new even if you think you MIGHT not be good at it. Even if it isin't new you might learn to like it.

Reply
kracheri
4/22/2013 12:36:52 am

I think it means that don't be afraid to try something even if at the end you fail. People are out there in the world trying the same exact thing you are trying. They may not fail but at least you are able to say you tried. When you try new things you are able to say you accomplished more things in life that you could never remember!

Reply
crowlpre
4/22/2013 12:37:36 am

Means to not be afraid to fail, because it's okay to fail if you put you best efforts worth. On the other hand if you don't try hard enough and you fail thats something to be afraid about, say I had the ball with 4 seconds left and I have a wide open shot that could give my team the WIN, I shouldn't be afraid to take the shot and miss, so what if I miss, atleast I tried. Unless I dont take the shot because I was scared I would miss it, then I should be afraid because I didn't try.... I failed with out even trying to help my team win... So you should try even if your scared you will fail.

Reply
marfiche
4/22/2013 12:53:38 am

I think it means to try very hard to take time and concentrate. I try making a basketball hoop but people come and block me so I can't but I try anyway. I also try hitting a softball but they throw it to fast.

Reply
woodspho
5/1/2013 03:51:55 am

it means try your best if you fail it is ok .no big deal if you loose you dont have to get mad and yell at your team and other people. if you loose you might win next time so dont mad at your players because your making your self look bad infrount of the other people.people will not like you or be your freind if you yell a them . so be a good sport not a bad sport that always cheats and lies to you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.